Media‎ > ‎

Karina Chaparro selected for the CEO's Student Advisory Council

posted Mar 3, 2014, 2:07 PM by Mr Sidarous

If you see Karina in the halls, congratulate her on her recent appointment to Barbara Byrd-Bennett's Student Advisory Council. The Student Advisory Council (SAC) is a diverse group of high school juniors who are eager to share their unique perspectives with CPS senior leadership. For more information, click here.

The full roster is below:

2013-14 Student Advisory Council


  • Regan Allen, Kenwood Academy
  • Karina Chaparro, Spry Community Links
  • Carlos Dent, Chicago Military Academy
  • Jose Angel Diaz, Curie Metropolitan High School
  • Raynard Gillispie, Camelot Excel Academy (Options)
  • Husam Haj, John F. Kennedy
  • Shiza Jeewa, Northside College Prep
  • Winnie Lui, Whitney Young
  • Sanel Mehmedovic, Whitney Young
  • Andrea Mondragon, Benito Juarez
  • Alexis Murillo, Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences
  • Donald Rapier, Lindblom Math and Science Academy
  • Martin Roman, Pritzker College Prep (Noble Charter)
  • Fatima Sattar, Northside College Prep
  • Yevette Smith, Lane Tech
  • Crystal Stonewall, Chicago High School for Agricultural Sciences
  • Ryan Stratton, Kenwood Academy
  • Angelique White, Percy L. Julian